My entry for a love letter contest..(It’s not romantic but it’s a genuine one)

Dear Sanju,

I know this is our first Valentine’s day after marriage.

Buy just so you know,it’s not just one single day-I’m in love with every single moment spent with you..

Ours was not a love at first sight. But when i saw you for the first time, i loved your cute face and cute smile.

I have always been skeptical if love can be arranged in an arranged marriage.

Eventually our families fixed our marriage and then destiny played the role of cupid.

It took me days to understand you and I believe I am still getting to know more about you, with each passing day .

We both are so different in our characters. You , a pampered youngest son and me, an independent eldest daughter.

When i love travelling and adventures, you love to spend time at home.

Where I am short tempered, you are an epitome of patience.

When I think about these differences, I always laugh.

Neither you nor me was perfect. Amidst all the flaws and differences we supported each other and tried to make our perfect little world together.

I smiled in my mind when you allowed me to decide on the fan regulator speed .

It was a relief when you tasted my not so good biriyani but still appreciated me.

Even though you like your tea much, you always had the mind to share it with me..

Though not a fan of TV shows,you always have the patience to watch my favourite tv shows along with me..

I know you don’t like to pose for selfies but you took a lot of pics of me ..

And i have noticed you watching me sleep through my half closed eyes 😛

My mind filled with happiness when i see you taking care of my family just like yours..

And isn’t it funny how we get back to each other after our silly fights 🙂

And most importantly you gave me all the freedom and allowed me to be in the way i want to be..

I am not sure if you might remember Valentine’s day in between your busy work.

I don’t even know if you might give me any gifts , but there’s one thing I know for sure- That we both love each other,more than what words could ever say,with every moment that goes by.

And that’s why i treasure being with you and your gestures of love and caring more than any gifts.

Thank you,for being such a part and parcel of my hopes,dreams,ambitions,aspirations & my very existence.Thank you for making me understand that the true flavours of love are trust,understanding,patience and forgiveness.

There’s one more thing I’d like you to know

We will be adding more years together ..

When we have kids, we both might have more responsibilities to shoulder together.Our parents are getting old and we might not get so much time together as we have now.

But please don’t think i am not giving proper attention to you. You are and will always be my priority and my best comfort.

So husband!! Wishing you a very happy valentine’s day!!

I am not asking the cliched -“will you be my valentine?” because you do not have a choice..We are already married! 😛

Yours,

Mrs Always Right.

Published by

Siji

A simple human being who loves family, friends,rain, travelling,ice creams.Day dreamer who can spend a lot of time just by thinking silly things :P and in one word entirely bonker.

Leave a comment